Governance & Organisational Structure

Chiltern Clinical Commissioning Group (Chiltern CCG) will be in shadow form during 2012/13 and be constituted as a sub-committee of the Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire PCT Cluster. During this year we will be working towards becoming a statutory body with full authorisation for budget responsibility and clinical commissioning from April 2013. In the meantime we are working to establish the following governance and organisational structure.

Governing Body and Executive Team

Chiltern Clinical Commissioning Group, which is made up of its Member Practices, remains accountable for all of its functions, including those that it has delegated to the Governing Body and the Executive Team.


Committees Of The Governing Body


The member Practices and their associated branch surgeries that make up Chiltern Clinical Commissioning Group are spread across the whole of South Buckinghamshire, from Chesham in the North to Burnham in the South and from Stokenchurch in the West to Denham Green in the East. Together they serve a population of over 320,000 people. To retain as much local involvement as possible, the member Practices have been grouped into four Localities as shown below. Each Locality appoints a Clinical Locality Lead to lead, encourage and develop mutual co-operation between the Practices. Each locality generally meets together monthly.


Register of Interests

Download our Register of Interests Declaration Form.